[ Print this page ]

Home » Reviews

Reviews

 

3 Star Visit Wales grading [ Ref: B203947].

4* from March 2008 - 01 April 2014 - facilities and standards have  not changed but Welsh Government / Visit Wales have introduced UK Common Standards Schemes for Hotels and Guest Accommodation from April 2014. I have not sought to apply or enhance to reach 4* under this scheme. 

 

 TripAdvisor Reviews:

 

A friendly and welcoming place

Our stay at the Ty Castell Guesthouse in Caerphilly from July 21 to August 3/14 was a most wonderful experience. The credit is largely due to Steve Anderson, proprietor, for the warm and welcoming atmosphere that he has created. The accommodation was warm, cozy, clean and bright and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Ty Castell is conveniently located to the rail and bus station, as well as to all attractions in and near Caerphilly. It is a beautiful and charming place from which one can explore Wales in general and South West Wales in particular.

We highly recommend Ty Castell Guesthouse to anyone and we will stay there again in the future.

Your most satisfied customers,

 Klaus and Sharon Puhlmann

Alberta, Canada

  

“Steve is a great host!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 28 July 2012 NEW    Bryan A. Plano, Illinois

Steve treated us like family. He leaves nothing to chance and his facilities are perfect. He is family friendly and has a wonderful location. Steve does an amazing job with breakfast. We will return someday! Thank you, Steve!

 Bryan A, BB

“FANTASTIC GUEST HOUSE”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 February 2012    Julia L. Milton, Ontario, Canada

My family and I traveled from Canada and stayed at this wonderful guest house. From the moment we arrived at Ty Castell Guest house to the moment we left we were made so welcome. Exceptional value for money, immaculate rooms, fabulous full english breekie and a very delightful host Steve. We will be back with out a doubt! 

 

For up-to-date reviews visit www.tripadvisor.co.uk , type in search box Ty Castell Guest House, Caerphilly, and link to reviews.

  1. An excellent B&B
        MCCG Glasgow 05 Jan 2010
     
  2. Great Guest House
        RG88 London 09 March 2009
     
  3. 5 Jan 2010  
    MCCGGlasgow
         After trying out two others I was delighted to find a B&B which provided clean comfortable and welcoming accommodation at an excellent price. Steve, the owner, has provided excellent hosting services which made me feel more like a guest than a customer. Little touches like flexible breakfast times and the use of a plate and cultlery at night - coupled...
     
  4. Brilliant guesthouse!!!
     9 Oct 2009
         caravan24   
    Bath, United Kingdom

    This is a little jewel for visitng wales.If visiting in and around cardiff,I would certainly recommend to stay here.Not only the location is brilliant,very near to town and getting in and around cardiff,but also very reasonably priced.Steve was brilliant ,he runs the place and wonderfully,takes care of the smallest things which his guest(s) might require.We had booked the place for..
     
  5. Great Place
    23 Jul 2009
       polly1inkent  
        kent

    My partner and I chose to stay at the Ty Castell due to its close proximity to the very impressive Caerphilly castle. What a great choice! The room was spacious, comfortable and very modern, with a big king size bed and sparkling clean bathroom. We loved the extra touches in the room, especially the kitkats! The host, Steve, was very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and excellent quality - a full english, with a selection of yogurts, cereal and fruit, and various juices. There's parking on site and the guest house is in an excellent location for the sights of Caerphilly. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone.
     
  6. “A lovely little B&B”
    12 Jul 2008
    Ty Castell Guest HouseI stayed at this b&b whilst attending a conference nearby.
    The owner was very welcoming and the accommodation lovely with private parking at the side of the property.
    I stayed in the attic room which was bright, clean, fresh and spacious with a generous en-suite which was equipped with a powerful shower.
    the views were excellent and the B&B is within an easy walk of Caerphilly town centre.
    The breakfast was very nice with flexible times, a little personal touch that i thought was lovely, on the first day I asked the owner if he had any rhubarb yoghurts which he didn't.
    On the second morning I found that he'd been out and bought some specially which was a lovely touch.
    The room was equipped with a very comfortable bed and excellent quality bedding, a television, tea & coffee making facilities, a spacious wardrobe with hangers, a hairdryer was also provided in the room.
    Lots of local information was available including maps of local walks and details of events.
    The B&B does not offer evening meals but there is a good selection in Caerphilly itself so it wasn't a problem.
    Overall I was extremely impressed and would not hesitate to book again.

More reviews on Google